Dirty Projectors team with Solange and D∆WN for new song “Cool Your Heart”

Dirty Projectors’ self-titled debut is set to be out February 24th. After “Up In Hudson” last month, the band shared another preview to their seventh LP today with a single called “Cool Your Heart.”

The track was co-written by frontman David Longstreth and Solange Knowles, and features guest vocals from experimental R&B singer Dawn Richard, also known as D∆WN. According to a press release, the single includes additional help from Tyondai Braxton from Battles and a Bahia beat courtesy of Mauro Refosco, a longtime percussionist for the Red Hot Chili Peppers and Atoms for Peace.

Listen below through the single’s music video, directed by That Go.

Dirty Projectors Tracklist:
01. Keep Your Name
02. Death Spiral
03. Up in Hudson
04. Work Together
05. Little Bubble
06. Winner Take Nothing
07. Ascent Through Clouds
08. Cool Your Heart
09. I See You

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.