Author: bella.king

Watch Yaeji’s new “One More” video

Yaeji has released a new Alex Gvojic directed music video for her single “One More.” The video shows multiple versions of the Kathy Lee in a dimly lit apartment, hanging out until a house party shows up. Watch it all below.

Helado Negro announces new album and tour, shares new song

Helado Negro has announced a new album called This Is How You Smile set to be released on March 8th through RVNG Intl. The project has also released a new single from the album, “Please Won’t Please.” Listen to it below. Helado will also be touring with Beirut across North America in February, check out the itinerary below.

Helado Negro:

02-10 Brooklyn, NY – Brooklyn Steel ^
02-11 Brooklyn, NY – Brooklyn Steel ^
02-12 Brooklyn, NY – Music Hall of Williamsburg ^
02-14 Washington, DC – The Anthem ^
02-15 Philadelphia, PA – Tower Theater ^
02-16 Boston, MA – Orpheum Theatre ^
02-18 Montreal, Quebec – MTELUS ^
02-19 Toronto, Ontario – Sony Centre ^
02-21 Milwaukee, WI – Pabst Theatre ^
02-22 Chicago, IL – Riviera Theatre ^
02-23 Minneapolis, MN – Palace Theatre ^
02-26 Vancouver, British Columbia – Orpheum Theatre ^
02-27 Seattle, WA – Paramount Theatre ^
02-28 Portland, OR – Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall ^
03-03 Oakland, CA – Fox Theatre ^
03-26 Düdingen, Switzerland – Bad Bonn
03-27 Basel, Switzerland – Kaserne
03-27 St. Gallen, Switzerland – Palace
03-30 Berlin, Germany – Funkhaus ^
03-31 Berlin, Germany – Funkhaus ^
04-02 Brussels, Belgium – Forest National ^
04-04 Groningen, Netherlands – De Oosterpoort ^
04-05 Paris, France – Le Grand Rex ^
04-06 Cologne, Germany – Palladium ^
04-08 Utrecht, Netherlands – Tivoli Vredenburg – Ronda ^
04-10 Manchester, England – Albert Hall ^
04-11 Leeds, England – Leeds Town Hall ^
04-12 London, England – Eventim Apollo ^
04-14 Vienna, Austria – Gasometer ^
04-15 Munich, Germany – Zenith ^
04-17 Lugano, Switzerland – Studio Foce
04-18 Milan, France – Alcatraz ^
04-19 Zurich, Switzerland – Volkshaus ^
04-20 Rotterdam, Netherlands – Motel Mozaique Festival
05-10 Los Angeles, CA – Walt Disney Hall !

^ with Beirut
! with Lila Downs

Watch Big Red Machine perform “Gratitude” on “Colbert”

Big Red Machine, the group made up of Bon Iver’s Justin Vernon and the National’s Aaron Dessner performed “Gratitude” from their debut self-titled album on the latest episode of “The Late Show With Stephen Colbert.” Watch it below.

Sufjan Stevens releases rare song “Lonely Man of Winter”

Sufjan Stevens’ extremely rare song from 2007, “Lonely Man of Winter,” which he wrote for the winner of his “Xmas Song Xchange Contest.” The winner Alec Duffy played it for fans at exclusive listening parties around the world, and has been unavailable publicly ever since. Listen to the full “Lonely Man of Winter” single below.

The full single arrives with a brand new version which was produced by Doveman and features Melissa Mary Ahern. The single also includes Duffy’s contest-winning song “Every Day Is Christmas.” The release will be available on vinyl December 7th via Asthmatic Kitty. All proceeds will go towards JACK, a Brooklyn non-profit venue which Duffy serves as founder and artistic director.

Watch boygenius perform “Me & My Dog” on “Seth Meyers”

Last night, boygenius performed on “Late Night with Seth Meyers.” The new supergroup consisting of Julien Baker, Phoebe Bridgers, and Lucy Dacus played “Me & My Dog” from their recently released boygenius EP.


Kevin Morby announces 2019 tour

Singer-songwriter, Kevin Morby, has announced a 2019 tour just in time to follow-up this year’s tour with Waxahatchee. Nest summer, he will perform dates in North America in May and June. Find the full list of dates on Morby’s website.

Andrew Bird releases video for song “Bloodless”

Andrew Bird has shared a new song called “Bloodless and it arrived with a new music video directed by Matthew Daniel Siskin. Watch the black and white video. The video’s caption is:

We find ourselves in a cold civil war. Everyone is playing their part too well. Certain actors are reaping power and wealth from divisiveness. Echoes of the Spanish civil war when fascists and clergy win because they put up a united front against the individualistic and principled (yet scattered) left. We can turn this ship around but need to step back and be honest with ourselves about what’s happening while it’s still relatively bloodless.