TV News

Kurt Vile is Carrie Brownstein’s roadie in “Portlandia” sketch

Kurt Vile appears in a new “Portlandia” clip where he portrays Carrie Brownstein’s new roadie in an elaborate birthday present from Fred Armisen. Armisen reveals their new home decor, including vintage equipment, rock’n’roll memorabilia, and a venue bathroom. Watch it below.

Charlyne Yi accuses Marilyn Manson of harassment, racist comments

Actor and comedian Charlyne Yi has accused Marilyn Manson of racist comments and harassment. Yi went on Twitter detailing an incident on set of the medical drama “House.” “On the last season of ‘House’ [Manson] came on set to visit because he was a huge fan of the show & he harassed just about every woman asking us if we were going to scissor, rhino & called me a China man,” she wrote, continuing with, “I genuinely hope he gets help.” The tweets have been deleted. Yi also called out comedian David Cross for racist comments he made towards her at a 2007 party.

Eric André announces Adult Swim TV special

Adult Swim has announced a new TV special with Eric Andre. “Eric Andre Does Paris” will premiere on Monday, February 19th at 12:15 a.m. Eastern time. According to a press release, it will show André “[hitting] the streets of Paris, France to ponder existential questions with French people.” André created, co-wrote, and executive-produced the special and it is directed by Kitao Sakurai, who works on “The Eric Andre Show.”

Watch “Atlanta” season 2’s new trailer

Donald Glover’s series “Atlanta” will return to FX on March 1st. A new teaser has been released ahead of its “Robbin’ Season” premiere and is soundtracked by Yellow Days’ “Gap in the Clouds.” Watch it below.

New Flight of the Conchords TV special in the works

Flight of the Conchords, aka Jemaine Clement and Bret McKenzie, have teased at returning plans with an hour-long special. In an interview with ET, Clement said, “We’re going to film a little something this year. We’re going to shoot an hour thing.” Their HBO show “Flight of the Conchords” premiered in 2007 but ended in 2009. It is currently uncertain whether or not their new special will be for HBO as when A.V. Club reached out for comment, a spokesperson for HBO replied, “The deals are not fully in place. We’ll hopefully have news soon and will be back in touch.”

Watch “Portlandia”’s final season’s new trailer

Carrie Brownstein and Fred Armisen will return to IFC on January 18th for the eighth and final season of their show “Portlandia.” They have now shared a trailer for the new season and it features their feminist bookstore characters Toni and Candace, a goateed Fred Armisen with a guitar, and Kyle MacLachlan. Check it out below.

Stream the “Stranger Things” season 2 soundtrack

Netflix’s “Stranger Things” is about to premiere its second season on October 27th. The soundtrack became available today for streaming. S U R V I V E members Kyle Dixon and Michael Stein scored this season. The soundtrack includes the previously shared song “Walkin’ in Hawkins. “We’ve created new elements that are necessary to support the story, but still want to remain true to the sound of Season 1,” Dixon and Stein said. They also included a special bonus Halloween album as a part of the Apple Exclusive Deluxe Edition. Listen to the soundtrack here