Julian Casablancas and the Voidz Confirmed New Album

Julian Casablancas and The Voidz confirmed details about their first album, Tyranny.

The band, whose frontman is the Strokes, Julian Casablancas, are planned to release their album on September 23 of this year. Tyranny is the followup to Casablancas’ solo album, Phrazes For The Young.

The LP will come out on Casablancas’ Cult Records and will be available as a USB drive that is shaped like a cigarette lighter. The band has released an eleven-minute new song entitled “Human Sadness” which can be heard on iTunes.

Members of The Voidz are, Jeramy Gritter (guitar), Amir Yaghmai (guitar), Jeff Kite (keyboard), Jake Bercovici (bass) and Alex Carapetis (drums).

When speaking about the album title, Casablancas stated: “Tyranny has come in many forms throughout history. Now, the good of business is put above anything else, as corporations have become the new ruling body. Most decisions seem to be made like ones of a medieval king: whatever makes profit while ignoring and repressing the truth about whatever suffering it may cause (like pop music, for that matter).”

The band plans on a US tour in October and November.

Tyranny tracklist:
“Take Me in Your Army”
“Crunch Punch”
“M.utually A.ssured D.estruction”
“Human Sadness”
“Where No Eagles Fly”
“Father Electricity”
“Johan Von Bronx”
“Business Dog”
“Dare I Care”
“Nintendo Blood”
“Off to War…”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.