Passion Pit premieres new song, “Lifted Up (1985)”

Passion Pit has a forthcoming album entitled Kindred coming out on April 21st via Columbia records. Today, the new album was previewed with the release of new single, “Lifted Up (1985).”

The track was premiered during Zane Lowe’s BBC Radio One show. Listen to the track below which is played along with the cover for the album in motion.

Along with releasing this new song, the band has also confirmed the tracklisting for the album. A new single, “Where the Sky Hangs,” will be released tomorrow (February 17th) for the people who pre-ordered the album on iTunes.

Kindred Tracklist:
01. Lifted Up (1985)
02. Whole Life Story
03. Where the Sky Hangs
04. All I Want
05. Five Foot Ten (I)
06. Dancing on the Grave
07. Until We Can’t (Let’s Go)
08. Looks Like Rain
09. My Brother Taught Me How to Swim
10. Ten Feet Tall (II)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.