Brian Wilson releases “The Right Time” with Al Jardine and David Marks

Brian Wilson is set to release his 11th solo record, No Pier Pressure, on April 7th. There is a number of surprising guest features on the tracklist such as She & Him, Kacey Musgraves, and Nate Ruess. The first listen from the album has fellow Beach Boys, Al Jardine and David Marks.

“The Right Time” has the three of them using their classic harmonies with Jardine on the lead. In the lyric video, the three can be seen in the studio recording the song. The video shows a look at Wilson in his element as he works on the track. Watch the video below.

The album also has Blondie Chaplin, Capital Cities’ Sebu Simonian, and a cappella singer Peter Hollens featured on it.

No Pier Pressure Tracklist:
01. This Beautiful Day
02. Runaway Dancer (feat. Sebu Simonian)
03. What Ever Happened (feat. Al Jardine and David Marks)
04. On The Island (feat. She & Him)
05. Our Special Love (feat. Peter Hollens)
06. The Right Time (feat. Al Jardine and David Marks)
07. Guess You Had To Be There (feat. Kacey Musgraves)
08. Don’t Worry *
09. Somewhere Quiet *
10. I’m Feeling Sad *
11. Tell Me Why (feat. Al Jardine)
12. Sail Away (feat. Blondie Chaplin and Al Jardine)
13. One Kind Of Love
14. Saturday Night (feat. Nate Ruess)
15. The Last Song
16. Half Moon Bay

* = w/ deluxe edition

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.