Thee Oh Sees announce new album, Mutilator Defeated At Last, and premieres “Web”

San Francisco band, Thee Oh Sees, have announced their sixth album in five years. The album entitled, Mutilator Defeated At Last, is set to be released on April 19th through the band’s frontman’s, John Dwyer’s, Castle Face Records.

Mutilator Defeated At Last serves as the follow-up for Drop which was released last year and features Dwyer, Tim Hellman, Nick Murray, Chris Woodhouse, and Brigid Dawson as the line-up. The album was mixed by Woodhouse and mastered by John Golden who also produced bands such as Soundgarden, the Melvins, and Ty Segall.

The band have released the opening track, “Web”, which you can listen to here.

Mutilator Defeated At Last Tracklist:

01. Web
02. Withered Hand
03. Poor Queen
04. Turned Out Light
05. Lupine Ossuary
06. Sticky Hulks
07. Holy Smoke
08. Rogue Planet
09. Palace Doctor

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.