Stream Alabama Shakes’ spohomore album, Sound & Color

Alabama Shakes, an American roots band will release their sophomore album Sound & Color through ATO Records on April 21st and in anticipation, the album is streaming in its entirety through

The second album will arrive three years after their Grammy Award nominated debut record, Boys & Girls and is one of the most anticipated albums of the year. The band, however, admits that they are feeling pressure but according frontwoman Brittany Howard, “We took our time to write this record, and I’m really glad we did. We were able to sit down and think about what’s exciting to us, explore all the things we wanted to on our first album. This record is full of genre-bending songs—it’s even harder now when people ask, ‘What kind of band are you?’ I have no clue.”

Album pre-orders are still going on. Watch the band perform their new single, “Future People” at Coachella this last weekend and the tracklisting for Sound & Color below. 

Sound & Color Tracklist:
01. Sound and Color
02. Don’t Wanna Fight
03. Dunes
04. Future People
05. Gimme All Your Love
06. This Feeling
07. Guess Who
08. The Greatest
09. Shoegaze
10. Miss You
11. Gemini
12. Over My Head

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.