Foals announce new album, What Went Down

Except for a few festival shows and remixes, Foals have been fairly quiet since their 2013 release, Holy Fire. That will change though this August with their much anticipated follow-up, What Went Down. 

The 10-track LP, which is set to be released on August 28th through Warner Music, was recorded with producer James Ford, who is known for his work with Arctic Monkeys, Haim, and Florence and the Machine, in France. The title track, which is the lead single, will air on Annie Mac’s BBC Radio 1 show Tuesday.

Check out the artwork above and the Tracklist below. 

What Went Down Tracklist:

01. What Went Down

02. Mountain at My Gates

03. Birch Tree

04. Give It All

05. Albatross

06. Snake Oil

07. Night Swimmers

08. London Thunder

09. Lonely Hunter

10. A Knife in the Ocean

The band have a line of festival dates planned, including Sziget Festival and Krakow Live, which you can find here.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.