Stream Disclosure’s new album Caracel

Disclosure released their highly-anticipated album, Caracel, today via PMR/Island Records. Spotify users can stream it in full here. It is also available through Apple Music

The follow-up to Settle in 2013 marks the duo’s second full-length to date. Like its predecessor, the effort features songs written by Jimmy Napes and boasts a hefty amount of collaborators: Lorde, The Weeknd, Miguel, Kwabs, and Gregory Porter, and others. It also features the Lawrence brothers and Sam Smith reuniting after the breakout hit “Latch.”

In an interview with Rolling Stone, Disclosure talked about their approach for their second album. “There’s not any really club music on this one,” Guy said. “It’s all very club-influenced, because of the beats, but every song is like ‘Latch’ or ‘White Noise’ — a fully structured pop song.” Howard added, “The songwriting is the most important thing for us. I feel a lot of dance acts lack the cohesiveness that we can get.”

Order the album here.


01. Nocturnal (feat. The Weeknd)

02. Omen (feat. Sam Smith)

03. Holding On (feat. Gregory Porter)

04. Hourglass (feat. Lion Babe)

05. Willing & Able (feat. Kwabs)

06. Magnets (feat. Lorde)

07. Jaded

08. Good Intentions (feat. Miguel)

09. Superego (feat. Nao)

10. Echoes

11. Masterpiece (feat. Jordan Rakei)

12. Molecules

13. Moving Mountains (feat. Brendan Reilly)

14. Bang That

15. Afterthought

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.