M83 to release new music in 2016

Four years since the release of Hurry Up, We’re Dreaming, the sixth album from Anthony Gonzalez, also known as M83, he has worked on the soundtrack for the film Divergent and collaborated with HAIM and Jean-Michel Jarre.

Fans will have to wait not much longer for a follow-up apparently. According to an official statement, the Grammy-nominated musician is in the studio currently “working on new material, which is due for release in 2016.”

Gonzalez, in the meantime, is bringing back a few out of catalog albums. Saturdays = Youth and Digital Shades, originally released, respectively, in 2008 and 2007,will be rereleased on both CD and LP on November 20th. At the same time, Saturdays = Youth Remixes and B-Sides, a collection of “long-unavailable tracks,” is out today in digital formats on Mute. All the tracklists are below.

Saturdays = Youth Remixes and B Sides Tracklist:
01. Couleurs (Jori Hulkkonnen Remix)
02. Graveyard Girl (Yuksek Remix)
03. Graveyard Girl (Parkerlab’s Dusted Remix)
04. We Own The Sky (Maps Remix)
05. Kim and Jessie (DatA Remix)
06. Kim and Jessie (Montag Remix)
07. Je Vous Hais Petites Filles

Saturdays = Youth Tracklist:
01. You, Appearing
02. Kim & Jessie
03. Skin of the Night
04. Graveyard Girl
05. Couleurs
06. Up!
07. We Own The Sky
08. Highway of the Endless Dreams
09. Too Late
10. Dark Moves of Love
11. Midnight Souls Still Remain

Digital Shades Tracklist:
01. Waves, Waves, Waves
02. Coloring The Void
03. Sister (Part 1)
04. Strong and Wasted
05. My Own Strange Path
06. Dancing Mountains
07. Sister (Part 2)
08. By The Kiss
09. Space Fertilizer
10. The Highest Journey

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s