Day Wave announces Hard to Read EP, release “Gone”

Jackson Phillips has been doing well for someone who has only released one EP and a few singles. The dream pop artist known as Day Wave followed up his debut EP, Headcase, with the “Come Home Now” b/w “You Are Who You Are” 7-inch, and those songs have already landed him gigs on the lineups for Governors Ball and Shaky Knees. He will continue impressing with the upcoming release of his sophomore EP, Hard to Read, which is set to be out on March 4th via Grand Jury.

Take a listen to his first single off of Hard To Read, “Gone,” below.

Hard to Read will be available digitally on March 4th (pre-orders are currently going on). A physical copy of both Headcase and Hard to Read will be up for for pre-order soon. Find the track listings and album art for both below.

Hard to Read Album Art:

Hard to Read EP Tracklist:
01. Deadbeat Girl
02. Gone
03. Hard to Read
04. Stuck
05. You

Headcase/Hard to Read Album Art:

Headcase/Hard to Read Tracklist:
01. Nothing at All
02. Total Zombie
03. Drag
04. We’ll Try but We Don’t Fit In
05. Headcase
06. Deadbeat Girl
07. Gone
08. Hard to Read
09. Stuck
10. You

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s