The Strokes announce new Future Present Past EP, premiere new song “OBLIVIUS”

The Strokes have announced an EP named Future Present Past. It is set to be released on June 3rd through Julian Casablancas’ title Cult Records and the release will feature new tracks, “Drag Queen,” “OBLIVIUS,” and “Threat of Joy.”

Frontman Casablancas made the announcement this morning on his debut episode of his monthly SiriusXMU radio show, “Culture Void.” Casablancas also premiered “OBLIVIUS.” You can hear the track now at Cult Records, where all three songs are planned to be streamed later today.

In anticipation of the announcement, advertisements for the EP were seen through New York City. Casablancas’ Cult Records also have been promoting the project on their Instagram account and website.

A press release shows that Future Present Past‘s release was meant to go along with their headlining set at Governor’s Ball.  

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.