Devendra Banhart announces new album Ape in Pink Marble, shares new track “Middle Names”

Devendra Banhart has announced that his ninth album, Ape in Pink Marble, is due to be out on September 23rd through Nonesuch. Ape in Pink Marble is his follow-up to Mala. He made it in collaboration with Noah Georgeson and Josiah Steinbrick. Banhart has released the album’s first song, “Middle Names,” which you can listen to below. You can find Ape in Pink Marble’s artwork above and tracklist below, below.

Ape in Pink Marble:
01 Middle Names

02 Good Time Charlie

03 Jon Lends a Hand

04 Mara

05 Fancy Man

06 Fig in Leather

07 Theme for a Taiwanese Woman in Lime Green

08 Souvenirs

09 Mourner’s Dance

10 Saturday Night

11 Linda

12 Lucky

13 Celebration

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.