King Khan announces debut solo album Murder Burgers, shares new song

King Khan (of King Khan and the Shrines and the King Khan & BBQ Show) has announced his first solo album called Murder Burgers. It is set to come out October 13th via Khannibalism/Ernest Jenning Record Co. It was produced by Greg Ashley at his Creamery Studio and features the Gris Gris as Khan’s backing band. Khan revealed how quickly the project came together in a statement. “We made this album in about one week,” he said. “I got the Gris Gris to back me up and do a few shows in all the murder capitals of America. In Chicago we even had Andre Williams come and join us on stage for a song.” Listen to the record’s first single, “It’s a Lie,” and find the cover art above and tracklist below.

Murder Burgers:

01 Discreate Disguise
02 It’s Just Begun
03 Run Doggy Run
04 It’s A Lie
05 Born In 77
06 Desert Mile
07 Too Hard Too Fast
08 Teeth Are Shite
09 Born To Die
10 Winter Weather

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.