Kurt Vile and Courtney Barnett detail new album, share new song “Over Everything”

Kurt Vile and Courtney Barnett have released a video for their new track “Over Everything.” It was directed by Danny Cohen and can be watched below. “Over Everything” is the first single from the pair’s upcoming collaborative album Lotta Sea Lice, which is set to be released October 13th through Matador. Check out the album artwork above and tracklist below. Vile and Barnett will also go on a North American tour this fall, their itinerary can be found here.

Lotta Sea Lice features a few covers of each other’s music.

Lotta Sea Lice:

01 Over Everything
02 Let It Go
03 Fear Is Like a Forest
04 Outta the Woodwork
05 Continental Breakfast
06 On Script
07 Blue Cheese
08 Peepin’ Tom
09 Untogether

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.