New Velvet Underground vinyl box set announced

The Velvet Underground will celebrate their 50th anniversary with a new vinyl box set. The 6xLP box set will include four studio albums: The Velvet Underground and NicoWhite Light/White HeatThe Velvet Underground, and Loaded. It will also feature Nico’s debut, Chelsea Girl, and a recreation of the Velvet Underground’s “lost” studio album, 1969, which will feature two bonus tracks. It will also come with a 48-page booklet with a foreword by drummer Maureen “Moe” Tucker. The set will have a limited release of 1000 copies, and is set to be out February 23rd via Verve Records/UMe.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.