Belly announce new album, share new song

Belly are back with an announcement of their first record in 23 years, DOVE, which is set to be out May 4th. The band has also released the album’s first single “Shiny One.” Listen to it and find the DOVE tracklist below. “I have a lot of affection for ‘Shiny One,’” Tanya Donelly said in a statement. “It was the first completely collaborative song we’ve ever done—[bassist Gail Greenwood] wrote the riff and the chorus, [guitarist Tom Gorman] and I wrote the verse and bridge, [drummer Chris Gorman]’s parts shaped the direction and vibe. When I hear it, I hear all four of us equally.”


01 Mine
02 Shiny One
03 Human Child
04 Faceless
05 Suffer the Fools
06 Girl
07 Army of Clay
08 Stars Align
09 Quicksand
10 Artifact
11 Heartstrings

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.