Bon Iver

Watch Bon Iver perform a new song live

Bon Iver, as Stereogum points out, performed a new song at a concert in Richmond, Va. “It’s new and it’s not even quite done, but I just want to play it for y’all,” Justin Vernon introduced it. Watch a video of the song below. Bon Iver, during the set, also performed with Bruce Hornsby for a cover of Bonnie Raitt’s “I Can’t Make You Love Me” and played the Bon Iver, Bon Iver track “Beth/Rest,” according to Watch the Raitt cover here, and the “Beth/Rest” here.

Bon Iver announce For Emma, Forever Ago vinyl reissue

Bon Iver has announced a reissue of their debut album For Emma, Forever Ago for the album’s 10th anniversary. The new version will be released on CD and vinyl, will feature new artwork and an essay by collaborator Trever Hagen. Check out the cover art above. Bon Iver will celebrate the album’s anniversary as well with a one-off “smoke-free” performance at Milwaukee’s BMO Harris Bradley Center on February 17th. The album will be at their merch table and via Bon Iver’s official website exclusively.

Watch Bon Iver perform “8 (circle)” for one fan

La Blogothèque has created a new video series called “One2One,” where the featured musician performs for a single hand-picked fan. The first performer is Bon Iver’s Justin Vernon, who performed for a fan during Michelberger Music event last at Funkhaus in Berlin, Germany. He plays an acoustic rendition of his 22, A Million song “8 (circle).” Watch it below.

Bon Iver announce U.S. tour

Bon Iver have announced a number of North American tour dates behind last year’s 22, A Million. The stint of dated includes shows in Nashville, Charlottesville, Atlanta, Durham, and more. Find the list of shows below. The band are also set to go on tour in Europe for shows next month, after they canceled European shows for “personal reasons” earlier this year.

Bon Iver adds European tour dates

Bon Iver have announced a number of European dates in September, which come after their European tour behind 22, A Million was canceled “for personal reasons” earlier this year. The new stint of shows will have the band play in Paris, Edinburgh, Utrecht, and more. Check out their full itinerary below.

Bon Iver:

07-22 Minneapolis, MN – Rock the Garden
08-12 Copenhagen, Denmark – Haven Festival
09-09 Santa Fe, NM – Noise For NOW Festival
09-15 Cork, Ireland – Sounds from a Safe Harbour
09-19 Utrecht, Holland – TivoliVredenburg
09-21-23 Paris, France – Salle Pleyel
09-25 Blackpool, England – Blackpool Opera House
09-27-28 Edinburgh, Scotland – Playhouse
10-14-15 Los Angeles, CA – Festival of Distruption

The Melodic Tree’s Weekly Playlist

1. Something – Julien Baker

2. Blood Under My Belt – The Drums

3. Holocene – Bon Iver

4. Try Me Out Sometime – Broncho

5. In Dream – tomemitsu

6. Carnival – Kevin Devine

7. Mr. Window – Dada Plan

8. Club Soda – Hala

9. Washington Moon – Globelamp

10. Landlocked State – Teenage Cool Kids

11. Oh, Mojave – The Ruby Suns

12. White Seal (Shell & Spines) – Candy Claws

13. Floating In the Air – The fin.

14. Route to Palm – White Williams

15. In Love or Whatever – Future Teens

16. Inner Lover – Land of Talk

17. Impossible Gif – Jon McKiel

18. River Mansion – WALL

19. Too Beautiful to Work – The Luyas

20. Falling Out of Love (With You) – The 6ths

Bon Iver/The National’s Eaux Claires Fest announce lineup

Bon Iver’s Justin Vernon and the National’s Aaron Dessner have announced the lineup for their third Eaux Claires Music & Arts Festival, which is to take place June 16-17th in Eau Claire, Wisconsin, as Stereogum reports. Chance the Rapper, Wilco, along with Jeff Tweedy’s side project Tweedy, Feist, Paul Simon with yMusic, Danny Brown, Perfume Genius, and more are set to play. Additional performances listed include “Bon Iver Presents John Prine and the American Songbook,” and “Big Red Machine,” a collaborative performance from Vernon and Desnner with guests, based on their song of the same name from the compilation Dark Was the Night.

Even though the lineup has not yet been officially announced, booklets featuring the lineup were mailed to people who had ordered tickets already. Check out an image/tweet below.