The Replacements

The Replacements announce 1986 live album

The Replacements have announced a live album entitled For Sale: Live at Maxwell’s 1986. The two-disc performance will feature their performance at the Hoboken, N.J. venue. It is set to be out September 29th via Rhino and will include new liner notes from Bob Mehr, author of Trouble Boys: The True Story of the Replacements and never-before-seen photos from writer and photographer Caryn Rose. Mehr writes in the liner notes, “More than 30 years after the original concert, Replacements for Sale finally offers high-fidelity proof of the peculiar alchemy and unadulterated majesty of one of rock and roll’s greatest bands.” Check out the full tracklist and listen to the For Sale rendition of “Can’t Hardly Wait” below.

For Sale: Live at Maxwell’s 1986:

Disc One:
01 Hayday
02 Color Me Impressed
03 Dose of Thunder
04 Fox on the Run
05 Hold My Life
06 I Will Dare
07 Favorite Thing
08 Unsatisfied
09 Can’t Hardly Wait
10 Tommy Gets His Tonsils Out
11 Takin’ a Ride
12 Bastards of Young
13 Kiss Me on the Bus
14 Black Diamond

Disc Two:
01 Johnny’s Gonna Die
02 Otto
03 I’m in Trouble
04 Left of the Dial
05 God Damn Job
06 Answering Machine
07 Waitress in the Sky
08 Take Me Down to the Hospital
09 Gary’s Got a Boner
10 If Only You Were Lonely
11 Baby Strange
12 Hitchin’ a Ride
13 Nowhere Man
14 Go
15 Fuck School

Paul Westerberg says the Replacements just played their final show

During The Replacements’ performance at Primavera Sound today, Paul Westerberg announced that this would be he final time band would play together. After saying that the band stayed at the hotel instead of going for sound check, it has also said “lazy bastards to the end” and smashed his guitar.
During the band’s reunion tour over the pat two months, Weaterberg has worn a t-shirt every night with spray-painted letters on the front and back, spelling out two sentences on both sides. Fans who have been following the tour have pieced together the sentences on the Facebook page, Paul’s Shirt, and according to it, the message says: “I have always loved you. Now I must whore my past.”
Billboard reported last month that the reunited band has made seven or eight songs over the course of two recording sessions. “It’s just a question of what the band wants to ultimately do with them,” Darren Hill, the band’s co-manager said. 

In a more recent article from Billboard, a source is cited that their reunion could be short-lived and the band announced that they were canceling two make-up shows that were planned for next month.