Stream Jessie Ware’s New Album Now

Tough Love, Jessie Ware’s new album, will be officially released next week on October 21st. In the LP is streaming in full via, in anticipation. The sophomore album will highlight her new confidence, according to a press release.

Tough Love is the follow-up to Devotion, released in 2012. The album was produced by the duo, BenZel (Benny Blanco and Two Inch Punch). The album features artists such as Miguel, Blood Orange’s Dev Hynes, and Ed Sheeran.

Ware has also recently spoken to The 405 on the LP’s collaborators, but talking about her bolder role in its creation:

“There aren’t really too many new faces, this time round. It might look like that, but it’s just the same lot from the last album, really, and a few extra friends. The main new collaborator, I guess, is BenZel; they kind of exec’d half the album, but I’ve known both of them, individually, for years. If there is one voice to the record, it has to come from me; I think I’ve managed it, too, because I really had grown in confidence. I was able to put my foot down a little bit more, and just say “that’s what I want.” I know if it sits right with me.”

Tough Love Tracklist:
01. Tough Love
02. You & I (Forever)
03. Cruel
04. Say You Love Me
05. Sweetest Song
06. Kind of…Sometimes…Maybe
07. Want Your Feeling
08. Pieces
09. Keep on Lying
10. Champagne Kisses
11. Desire

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.