Someone Still Loves You Boris Yeltsin announces new album and release new song “Step Brother City”

Someone Still Loves You Boris Yeltsin return with a new album, The High Country, which is set to be released through Polyvinyl Records on June 2nd. This is the follow-up to their 2013 Fly By Wire and features eleven tracks. The album was recorded in the Hall of Justice studio, owned by Chris Walla, with Beau Sorenson who also engineered for Garbage and Superchunk. The former member of Death Cab for Cutie said that he helped “in an unofficial capacity” durijg the early stages of the recording process. 

The press release names this upcoming album something that Someone Still Loves You Boris Yeltsin “has been building up to its entire career,” and described the album as “a raw pop record infused with undeniable hooks, distortion pedals, passion, grit, and maybe a little insanity.” Philip Dickey, guitarist and vocalist, also adds, “We’ve always cranked our amps up in practice and at shows, but we always kept it off our records. This time we wanted to go beyond our mid-tempo tendencies and make something really satisfying.”

The first look at The High Country is the new song, “Step Brother City”. Listen to the track below.

The High Country Tracklist:
01. Line On You
02. Step Brother City
03. Goal Mind
04. Full Possession
05. Madeline
06. What I Won
07. Trevor Forever
08. Foreign Future
09. Song Will
10. Magnet’s New Summer ‘Do
11. Total Meltdown

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.