Mumford and Sons release new song, “The Wolf”

Indie folk band, Mumford and Sons have released their new single from their upcoming album,  Wilder Mind, named “The Wolf’. This song follows the first single from the album, “Believe” and adds to the band’s much-anticipated “electric” new sound. Listen to the track below. 

Wilder Mind, the followup to the band’s 2012 release, Babel, is set to be released through Glassnote records on May 4th. After performing secret shows in a series of small venues in select cities, the band will perform on Saturday Night Live this weekend. They also have festival dates lined up this summer, including shoes at Bonnaroo, reading and Leeds, as well as stops on their Gentlemen of the Road tour. Find the dates here and Wilder Mind tracklisting below.

Wilder Mind Tracklist:
01. Tompkins Square Park
02. Believe
03. The Wolf
04. Wilder Mind
05. Just Smoke
06. Monster
07. Snake Eyes
08. Broad-Shouldered Beasts
09. Cold Arms
10. Ditmas
11. Only Love
12. Hot Gates
13. Tompkins Square Park (Live) *
14. Believe (Live) *
15. The Wolf (Live) *
16. Snake Eyes (Live) *

*=deluxe version

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s