Wild Nothing announces new album Life of Pause, shares “TV Queen” and “To Know You”

Jack Tatum will return on February 19th with his latest Wild Nothing album. Life of Pause, which is the follow-up to Nocturne, will arrive through Captured Tracks (Bella Union in the UK/Europe). It has the first two singles “TV Queen” and To Know You.” Listen below.

The album was recorded in Stockholm and Los Angeles with Thom Monahan as producer. Peter Bjorn & John’s John Eriksson and Medicine’s Brad Laner guest on the album as well.

In a statement, Tatum discussed working on the new album:

I desperately wanted for this to be the kind of record that would displace me. I’m terrified by the idea of being any one thing, or being of any one genre. And whether or not I accomplish that, I know that my only hope of getting there is to constantly reinvent. That reinvention doesn’t need to be drastic, but every new record has to have it’s own identity, and it has to have a separate set of goals from what came before.

Life of Pause:

01 Reichpop
02 Lady Blue
03 A Woman’s Wisdom
04 Japanese Alice
05 Life of Pause
06 Alien
07 To Know You
08 Adore
09 TV Queen
10 Whenever I
11 Love Underneath My Thumb

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.