Stream Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever’s debut album, Hope Downs

Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever have released their debut album, Hope Downs, stream it below via Spotify.

The LP is their first after two EPs, 2016’s Talk Tight and 2017’s The French Press. It is their first full length full-length with label Sub Pop. The album was produced by Liam Judson. The way they approached the album in an isolated influenced the majority of the album.

The vocalist and guitarist, Joe White, talked more about the house in the country where they recorded in an interview with Enmore Audio:

“It was just a very pleasant environment to be in. There was none of the dark, cramped spaces of a studio. I slept outside every night and we cooked and ate outside the whole time. It was about being in a good, comfortable headspace when we went in and attacked the recording.”

Hope Downs Tracklist:
01. An Air Conditioned Man
02. Talking Straight
03. Mainland
04. Time In Common
05. Sister’s Jeans
06. Bellarine
07. Cappuccino City
08. Exclusive Grave
09. How Long?
10. The Hammer

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.