Earl Sweatshirt joins the Alchemist for new song “E Coli”

The Alchemist has collaborated with Earl Sweatshirt on a new song called “E Coli” and it arrived with a music video directed by Jason Goldwatch. Watch it below.

“E Coli” will be on Alchemist’s Bread EP, which also features Roc Marciano, the Roots’ Black Thought, and others. The EP will out on November 30th.

St. Vincent covers Lou Reed’s “Perfect Day”

St. Vincent is currently on tour behind her latest album MassEducation, which features stripped-down versions songs from her last studio album Masseduction. According to Stereogum, during a performance at Brooklyn Academy of Music, Annie Clark covered Lou Reed’s “Perfect Day.” Watch a video below.

Marie Davidson shares new song “La Ecstase”

Marie Davidson has released a new collaboration with Italian producer Lamusa II, a song titled “La Ecstase,” and it features lyrics in both French and Italian. Listen to it below. “La Ecstase” is on the French Canadian producer’s So Right EP, which is set to be out November 30th via Ninja Tune.

Watch Ella Mai perform “Boo’d Up” and “Trip” on “SNL”

Ella Mai made her “Saturday Night Live” musical guest debut last night. The episode was hosted by Steve Carell. Watch her perform “Boo’d Up” and “Trip” from her debut album from last month below.

Bon Iver shares new song for Creed II soundtrack

Bon Iver has released a new song called “Do You Need Power? (Walk Out Music)” in the Creed II soundtrack. Listen to the track and the rest of the soundtrack below. The soundtrack was produced by Mike WiLL Made It, and has music from Kendrick Lamar, Lil Wayne, J. Cole, Young Thug, Pharrell Williams, Nas. Creed II will be released on November 21st.


Watch Yaeji’s new “One More” video

Yaeji has released a new Alex Gvojic directed music video for her single “One More.” The video shows multiple versions of the Kathy Lee in a dimly lit apartment, hanging out until a house party shows up. Watch it all below.

Helado Negro announces new album and tour, shares new song

Helado Negro has announced a new album called This Is How You Smile set to be released on March 8th through RVNG Intl. The project has also released a new single from the album, “Please Won’t Please.” Listen to it below. Helado will also be touring with Beirut across North America in February, check out the itinerary below.

Helado Negro:

02-10 Brooklyn, NY – Brooklyn Steel ^
02-11 Brooklyn, NY – Brooklyn Steel ^
02-12 Brooklyn, NY – Music Hall of Williamsburg ^
02-14 Washington, DC – The Anthem ^
02-15 Philadelphia, PA – Tower Theater ^
02-16 Boston, MA – Orpheum Theatre ^
02-18 Montreal, Quebec – MTELUS ^
02-19 Toronto, Ontario – Sony Centre ^
02-21 Milwaukee, WI – Pabst Theatre ^
02-22 Chicago, IL – Riviera Theatre ^
02-23 Minneapolis, MN – Palace Theatre ^
02-26 Vancouver, British Columbia – Orpheum Theatre ^
02-27 Seattle, WA – Paramount Theatre ^
02-28 Portland, OR – Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall ^
03-03 Oakland, CA – Fox Theatre ^
03-26 Düdingen, Switzerland – Bad Bonn
03-27 Basel, Switzerland – Kaserne
03-27 St. Gallen, Switzerland – Palace
03-30 Berlin, Germany – Funkhaus ^
03-31 Berlin, Germany – Funkhaus ^
04-02 Brussels, Belgium – Forest National ^
04-04 Groningen, Netherlands – De Oosterpoort ^
04-05 Paris, France – Le Grand Rex ^
04-06 Cologne, Germany – Palladium ^
04-08 Utrecht, Netherlands – Tivoli Vredenburg – Ronda ^
04-10 Manchester, England – Albert Hall ^
04-11 Leeds, England – Leeds Town Hall ^
04-12 London, England – Eventim Apollo ^
04-14 Vienna, Austria – Gasometer ^
04-15 Munich, Germany – Zenith ^
04-17 Lugano, Switzerland – Studio Foce
04-18 Milan, France – Alcatraz ^
04-19 Zurich, Switzerland – Volkshaus ^
04-20 Rotterdam, Netherlands – Motel Mozaique Festival
05-10 Los Angeles, CA – Walt Disney Hall !

^ with Beirut
! with Lila Downs