The Cure

The Cure announce remix album Torn Down (Mix Up Extra)

The Cure have announced two releases for Record Store Day this year. The first is a vinyl pressing of the group’s remix album, Mixed Up. The second is called Torn Down (Mixed Up Extra) and features 16 new remixes. Robert Smith teased the release in 2012, saying it would feature “our favorite bands remixing Cure songs,” as BBC pointed out. The remixes were done by Robert Smith according to the Record Store Day listing. A tracklist appeared on Amazon Spain but further details have yet to be confirmed. Both releases will be at independent record stores on April 21st and will be pressed on double picture disc vinyl.

The Melodic Tree’s Weekly Playlist

1. God Only Knows – The Beach Boys

2. I Can’t Make You Love Me – Bonnie Raitt

3. Ask Her to Dance – Coconut Records

4. So Many Things to Tell You – Mark Redito

5. Cavalier – James Vincent McMorrow

6. Callow – Novo Amor

7. Francis Forever – Mitski

8. I Wanna Boi – PWR BTTM

9. Lousy Connection – Ezra Furman

10. Listen to the Man – George Ezra

11. I Love You So – The Walters

12. Sleepwalking – Modest Mouse

13. All I Want Is You – Barry Louis Pollsar

14. A Crack in Time – Ferraby Lionheart

15. Friday I’m In Love – The Cure

16. Our Love – Sharon Van Etten

17. Heartbeats – The Knife

18. Flaws – Vancouver Sleep Clinic

19. Say Yes – Elliott Smith

20. Maps – Yeah Yeah Yeahs