New Elliott Smith tribute album will feature J. Mascis, Lou Barlow, Sun Kil Moon, more

Many of indie’s music’s greatest are paying homage to Elliott Smith with a new tribute album on October 14th.

Named Say Yes! A Tribute to Elliott Smith, the 15-track album features artists like J. Mascis,Waxahatchee, Lou Barlow, Juliana Hatfield, and Yuck take on songs from all over the late singer-songwriter’s discography. The American Laundromat Records release will also feature a collaborative cover of “Condor Avenue” by Jesu and Sun Kil Moon. The is artwork above.

Check out Hatfield’s cover of “Needle in the Hay” below. The track is the only non-exclusive cover on Say Yes!.

For more information on Say Yes!, including pre-order bundles with CD, LP, cassette, and digital formats, go here.

Last month, the soundtrack to Smith documentary Heaven Adores You had hit stores, featuring by previously unheard demos and rarities.

Say Yes! A Tribute to Elliott Smith Tracklist (alphabetized by song):
01. Waxahatchee – “Angeles”
02. Julien Baker – “Ballad Of Big Nothing”
03. Tanya Donelly – “Between The Bars”
04. Yuck – “Bled White”
05. Jesu/Sun Kil Moon – “Condor Ave”
06. Lou Barlow – “Division Day”
07. Wild Sun – “Easy Way Out”
08. Tomo Nakayama – “Miss Misery”
09. Juliana Hatfield – “Needle In The Hay”
10. Caroline Says – “No Name #3”
11. Adam Franklin – “Oh Well, Okay”
12. Amanda Palmer – “Pictures Of Me”
13. William Fitzsimmons – “Say Yes”
14. Escondido – “Waltz #1”
15. J. Mascis – “Waltz #2”