ANOHNI performing her “last show” tonight

ANOHNI is performing her “last show” tonight in Aarhus, Denmark. In an Instagram post, the composer/singer-songwriter wrote, “I keep telling everyone it’s my last show, but no one seems to believe me,” and ended it with the hashtag, “#ITISFINISHED.” Find the post below. Tonight’s concert, which is backed by the Aarhus Symphony Orchestra, is the conclusion of ANOHNI being the Aarhus 2017 Artist-in-Residence.

Listen to ANOHNI’s new PARADISE EP

ANOHNI has released a new EP named PARADISEa companion piece to last year’s album HOPELESSNESS. Stream it here and here. The new EP was made in collaboration with producers Oneohtrix Point Never and Hudson Mohawke like HOPELESSNESS.

ANOHNI announced that she will give the final song from PARADISE, “I Never Stopped Loving You,” to fans in exchange for “a gesture of anonymous vulnerability.” ANOHNI described the track as “the final piece of the puzzle.”

ANOHNI shares new “Hopelessness” video

ANOHNI has released a new video for the title track of his 2016 HOPELESSNESS. It was directed by Alex Carver and the film shows “the fever dream of an anonymous corporate woman” where the “distant past and distant futures are irrationally fused in a bizarre, iconic vision of martyrdom where animals are citizens and people are drones,” according to a statement from Carver. Watch the video below. 

FYF Fest reveals 2016 lineup featuring Kendrick Lamar, LCD Soundsystem, Tame Impala

FYF Fest has released its 2016 lineup. The two-day music festival will take place August 27th – 28th at Exposition Park in Los Angeles.

Kendrick Lamar, LCD Soundsystem, Tame Impala, and Grace Jones are leading the lineup. Other acts include Grimes, ANOHNI, Father John Misty, Hot Chip, Explosions in the Sky, Air, Beach House, Wolf Parade, Vince Staples, Shellac, Blood Orange, and Moby.

Peter Bjorn and John, Ty Segall & The Muggers, DIIV, Oneohtrix Point Never, Kelela, Chelsea Wolfe, Wild Nothing, Floating Points, Todd Terje & The Olsens, Jagwar Ma, The Black Lips, Junio Boys, Hop Along, Julia Holter, Denzel Curry, Museum of Love, Alex G, Head Wound City, Sheer Mag, and more are also playing.

Single-day, two-day, and VIP passes will go on sale Friday, April 1st.

fyf fest 2016 lineup