Peter Bjorn And John

Peter Bjorn and John announce new album and tour

Peter Bjorn and John have announced the follow-up to their 2016 album, Breakin’ Point, titled Darker Days. The album follows “Peter tackling what’s happening in the world right now, Bjorn delving into relationship issues and John, the most existential, exploring the shadows of our own psyche,” according to a press release

Darker Days is set to be out October 19th. In addition to the album, Peter Bjorn and John will set out on tour in October. Find the tour dates below, and find tickets here.

Peter Bjorn and John:

10-18 Vienna, Austria – Flex
10-19 Prague, Czech Republic – Lucerna Music Bar
10-20 Berlin, Germany – Scope Festival
11-29 Boston, MA – Brighton Music Hall
11-30 Brooklyn, NY – Rough Trade
12-01 New York, NY – The Bowery Ballroom
12-02 Washington, D.C. – Rock & Roll Hotel
12-04 Toronto, Ontario – Velvet Underground
12-07 Tustin, CA – Marty’s on Newport
12-08 Los Angeles, CA – Teragram Ballroom
12-09 San Francisco, CA – The Independent

The Melodic Tree’s Weekly Playlist

1. Objects of My Affection – Peter Bjorn and John

2. Adult Diversion – Alvvays

3. You Make Me Wanna Die – The Shivas

4. Impossible – Lyla Foy

5. Cold Lips – The Beets

6. Roky Said – Dead Ghosts

7. Back To You – Twerps

8. All I Wanna Do – Splashh

9. Cut Your Bangs – Girlpool

10. You Are Dead – Mind Spiders

11. My Mine – H. Hawkline

12. Made Up in Blue – The Bats

13. Mirrors – Crocodiles

14. Waste A Lot of Things – Jaill

15. I Need a Woman – Hockey Dad

16. Time Being – Surface to Air Missive

17. Night Song – Young Rival

18. We Bros – WU LYF

19. Summer Solstice – Crystal Antlers

20. Orlando – Exploded View

FYF Fest reveals 2016 lineup featuring Kendrick Lamar, LCD Soundsystem, Tame Impala

FYF Fest has released its 2016 lineup. The two-day music festival will take place August 27th – 28th at Exposition Park in Los Angeles.

Kendrick Lamar, LCD Soundsystem, Tame Impala, and Grace Jones are leading the lineup. Other acts include Grimes, ANOHNI, Father John Misty, Hot Chip, Explosions in the Sky, Air, Beach House, Wolf Parade, Vince Staples, Shellac, Blood Orange, and Moby.

Peter Bjorn and John, Ty Segall & The Muggers, DIIV, Oneohtrix Point Never, Kelela, Chelsea Wolfe, Wild Nothing, Floating Points, Todd Terje & The Olsens, Jagwar Ma, The Black Lips, Junio Boys, Hop Along, Julia Holter, Denzel Curry, Museum of Love, Alex G, Head Wound City, Sheer Mag, and more are also playing.

Single-day, two-day, and VIP passes will go on sale Friday, April 1st.

fyf fest 2016 lineup

Peter Bjorn and John announce new album Breakin’ Point, share “What You Talking About”

Peter Bjorn and John have announced their seventh studio album, Breakin’ Point, the band’s follow-up to Gimme Some. It will feature collaborations with high-profile producers, including Paul Epworth (U2, Paul McCartney), Greg Kurstin (Adele), and Emile Haynie (FKA Twigs, Lana Del Rey). They have shared the first single, “What You Talking About” also today. You can listen to it and check out the single art below; Breakin’ Point will be out June 10 on INGRID.

The Melodic Tree’s Weekly Playlist

1. I Come From the Mountain – Thee Oh Sees

2. Weekend – Smith Westerns

3. Young Folks – Peter Bjorn and John

4. All My Friends – LCD Soundsystem

5. Do You Realize?? – The Flaming Lips

6. Fa-Fa-Fa – Datarock

7. 2080 – Yeasayer

8. Bury Us Alive – STRFKR

9. All Of Me – Tanlines

10. It’s My Part -Jonquil

11. Dreamers – Savior Adore

12. Til Tomorrow – Dwntwn

13. Key to My Heart – Zulu Winter

14. Wax – Theme Park

15. Playin’ With My Friends – Masters in France

16. Bloom – Gypsy & The Cat

17. Mr Polite – The Jungle Giants

18. Cherry Lips – Loon Lake

19. It’s Nice to Be Alive – Ball Park Music

20. My Gun – The Rubens

Melodic Tree’s Weekly Playlist