Fun Fun Fun Fest announces 2015 lineup

Austin-based festival, Fun Fun Fun fest has revealed its lineup for 2015. The festival, on its 10th anniversary, will take place November 6th to 8th at Auditorium Shores.

Included on the lineup are acts such as D’Angelo, Wu-Tang Clan, CHVRCHES, Jane’s Addiction, who are performing Ritual de lo habitual, Ride, L7, Future Islands, Grimes, Chromeo, MSTRKRFT, Coheed and Cambria, Desaparecidos, Drive Like Jehu, American Nightmare, Gogol Bordello, performing Gypsy Punk, Converge, Neon Indian, Cass McCombs, Antemasque, Hudson Mohawke, Peaches, and Fucked Up.

On the lineup as well is British heavy metal band, Venom, who are performing their first-ever Texas performance at the festival. D.C. hardcore band dag nasty are also reuniting during the weekend to play.

Other acts are ScHoolboy Q, NOFX, Odesza, Toro y Moi, FUZZ, Mikal Cronin, OFF!, American Football, Parquet Courts, Benjamin Booker, Viet Cong, Alvvays, Joey Bada$$, Doomtree, Shamir, BadBadNotGood, Dwarves, performing Blood, Guts & Pussy, Andrew Jackson Jihad, together PANGEA, Babes in Toyland, The Growlers, King Khan and BBQ Show, and Big Freedia.

Three-day and VIP passes are avaliable for purchase at the festival’s website. Check out the full lineup above and watch the lineup announcement video, which stars Bill Nye the Science Guy, on the website as well.

Chromeo announces Las Vegas residency at Drai’s Nightclub

An extended Las Vegas residency was a way for musicians to still be relevent after their radio sucess whether it is Celine Dion, Boyz II Men, or Guns N’ Roses. With the current rise of EDM, artists such as Avicii and Kaskade have set up a residency in Vegas and pop stars followed their lead such as Britney Spears. 

Now, Chromeo has announced a summer residency at Drai’s Beachclub • Nightclub. The pair who is booked to play festivals such as Glastonbury, Sasquatch! and Governers Ball, seemed to have made an odd choice in booking this but that’s exactly why they chose it. 

Drai’s managing partner Ryan Michael Craig said in a press release: “Chromeo leads a part of the music industry that the nightlife scene hasn’t experimented with much, until now. They exude a specific sound and energy that resonates with all kinds of people.  Their participation in our Drai’s LIVE concert series will bring a completely different dynamic to the current state of headliners throughout Las Vegas.”

The first scheduled performance is July 31st and there are shows August 28th and October 9th that are also scheduled. They will play a few DJ sets at the Beachclub, the first is scheduled for May 22nd. 

For tickets and more information, visit

Sasquatch lineup announced

The Sasquatch! Music Festival will return on May 22-25 to the Gorge Amphitheater. The festival lineup has been announced today, the lineup can been seen above.

This year’s lineup includes Kendrick Lamar, Robert Plant & The Sensational Space Shifters, Modest Mouse, Lana Del Rey, The Decemberists, Tame Impala, St. Vincent, Spoon, James Blake, Chromeo, Hot Chip, Sbtrkt, Schoolboy Q, The New Pornographers, The War On Drugs, The Glitch Mob, Little Dragon, Gogol Bordello, Father John Misty, Run The Jewels, Jose Gonzalez, Jenny Lewis, Mø, Real Estate, Future Islands, Ab-Soul, Glass Animals, Sohn, Jungle, Sharon Van Etten, Action Bronson, Perfume Genius, Sylvan Esso, Rustie, Courtney Barnett, King Tuff, San Fermin, Alvvays, Will Butler, Twin Peaks, Merchandise, Nothing, Bishop Nehru, Ex Hex, Diarrhea Planet, Ought, Natalie Prass, S (Jenn Ghetto), and amongst others.

Jonah Hill covered Drake while Scarlett Johansson covered New Order at the 20th anniversary of Vice

Vice celebrated its 20th anniversary on Friday night with its own music festival in Brooklyn. The mini festival featured a lineup of musicians and celebrities that fronted the house band, lead by Nick Zinner from the Yeah Yeah Yeahs. Scarlett Johansson covered New Order’s “Bizzare Love Triangle” Jarvis Cocker from Pulp covered Celine Dion’s “The Power of Love” and members of Pussy Riot performed “Deceptacon” by Le Tigre.

Performers include Stephen Malkmus, Karen O, Chromeo, Lil Wayne, Nicki Minaj, Ghostface Killah, Raekwon, Black Lips, Fucked Up’s Damian Abraham, and Andrew WK. Jonah Hill took the mic to cover “Marvin Room” with Spike Jonze on the guitar.

The festival was shot professionally and will be posted on Vice’s YouTube channel.