Glass Animals

The Melodic Tree’s Weekly Playlist

1. Everything All At Once – Local Natives

2. Season 2 Episode 3 – Glass Animals

3. I Wanna Touch You – The She-Devils

4. Tuff Ghost – The Unicorns

5. When I Get Home – Post Animal

6. Forever, Until – Dog Bite

7. Welcome To Your New Life – Alohaha

8. Ghosting – Mother Mother

9. Smoke Rings – Modern Vice

10. Ya Ya Ya – You Won’t

11. Skateboarding Girl – Sick Sad World

12. Do I Make You Feel Shy? – Connan Mockasin

13. Tulips – The Bilianda Butchers

14. Egg – The Garden

15. Black Cherry – Las Rosas

16. Only 4 U – Rivergazer

17. Had Ten Dollaz – Cherry Glazerr

18. I’ve Wasted So Much Time – Enjoy

19. Badillac – Together Pangea

20. Lost My Mind – Froth

Joey Bada$$ and Glass Animals collaborate on “Lose Control”

The dissimilar worlds of New York hip-hop and British pop met on “Lose Control,” a joint track from Joey Bada$$ and Glass Animals. 

The intense verses like the ones found on Joey’s debut, B4.Da.$$ lead the way by the signature slinky production form Glass Animals’ Zaba LP. It is an unlikely but surprisingly good collaboration. Listen in here.
Joey and frontman for Glass Animals, Dave Bayley discussed the track with Noisey UK:

“We were in New York and the session that was supposed to start at 11am, actually started at 11pm. I fuck with Dave heavy – we understood each other’s vibe straight away and worked through the night to create this fire. Nobody got hurt.”

Dave Bayley:

“I got hold of Joey’s mixtape back in 2012 and was hooked. A couple months ago I heard he was into Glass Animals so I got in touch, and when I was in Brooklyn he came by the studio one night. I started playing him some sounds. Within an hour we had the beat and he was like “I’m ready.” He got into the booth and put down pretty much the entire thing in one fell swoop…dude is so talented.”

The Melodic Tree’s Weekly Playlist

1. Aurora – Foo Fighters

2. Under the Cover of Darkness – The Strokes

3. Often – The Weeknd

4. Every Other Freckle – Alt-J

5. Blame It On Me – George Ezra

6. Fire and the Flood – Vance Joy

7. Car Radio – Twenty One Pilots

8. Better Man – Leon Bridges

9. Funtimes in Babylon – Father John Misty

10. Black Mambo – Glass Animals

11. Let It Carry You – José González

12. On the Road – Houndmouth

13. Sound & Color – Alabama Shakes

14. 10,000 Emerald Pools – BØRNS

15. Can’t Keep Checking My Phone – Unknown Mortal Orchestra

16. Smother – Daughter

17. Anna Sun – Walk the Moon

18. Love Like Ghosts – Lord Huron

19. Make Your Mind Up – Moon Taxi

20. Can’t Deny My Love – Brandon Flowers

Osheaga Music festival announces 2015 lineup through mobile driving game

Montreal’s Osheaga Music Festival released its 3015 lineup in a immensely creative way today by releasing a mobile driving game called The Road to Osheaga which gives the users the ability to find out the names of the artists through collecting musical notes.

Some of the lineup includes The Black Keys, Kendrick Lamar, Florence and the Machine, St. Vincent, Alt-J, The Decemberists, Hot Chip, Weezer, Nas, Tyler the Creator, Interpol, The Kills, Caribou, Run the Jewels, Future Islands, The War on Drugs, and Father John Misty.

Also on the lineup is Ben Harper and the Innocent Criminals, The Avett Brothers, Of Monsters and Men, Brand New, Tove Lo, Charli XCX, Gary Clark Jr., Action Bronson, ScHoolboy Q, Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros, Young the Giant, Patrick Watson, Twin Shadow, First Aid Kit, Toro y Moi, Philip Selway, MS MR, Viet Cong, Alvvays, Slyvan Esso, Milky Chance, Marina and the Diamonds, Raury, Strand of Oaks, Glass Animals, San Fermin, and Young Fathers. 

The music festival will take place the weekend of July 31st – August 2nd at the Parc Jean-Drapeau in Montreal. The full lineup will be released on March 24th which is the same day that tickets go on sale. 

Sasquatch lineup announced

The Sasquatch! Music Festival will return on May 22-25 to the Gorge Amphitheater. The festival lineup has been announced today, the lineup can been seen above.

This year’s lineup includes Kendrick Lamar, Robert Plant & The Sensational Space Shifters, Modest Mouse, Lana Del Rey, The Decemberists, Tame Impala, St. Vincent, Spoon, James Blake, Chromeo, Hot Chip, Sbtrkt, Schoolboy Q, The New Pornographers, The War On Drugs, The Glitch Mob, Little Dragon, Gogol Bordello, Father John Misty, Run The Jewels, Jose Gonzalez, Jenny Lewis, Mø, Real Estate, Future Islands, Ab-Soul, Glass Animals, Sohn, Jungle, Sharon Van Etten, Action Bronson, Perfume Genius, Sylvan Esso, Rustie, Courtney Barnett, King Tuff, San Fermin, Alvvays, Will Butler, Twin Peaks, Merchandise, Nothing, Bishop Nehru, Ex Hex, Diarrhea Planet, Ought, Natalie Prass, S (Jenn Ghetto), and amongst others.