Grizzly Bear

The Melodic Tree’s Weekly Playlist

1. Window – Coma Cinema

2. Veil – The Washboard Abs

3. Cassette Jam One – Ada Babar

4. Capacity – Big Thief

5. Bread – Ben Varian

6. Time On Her Side – Future Islands

7. Heart Basel – The Drums

8. Glowing Brightly – Florist

9. Losing All Sense – Grizzly Bear

10. Road Head – Japanese Breakfast

11. Never Been Wrong – Waxahatchee

12. Baybee – Jay Som

13. 123 – Girlpool

14. Star Roving – Slowdive

15. Hard to Say Goodbye – Washed Out

16. Appointments – Julien Baker

17. The Embers – Vagabon

18. Apocalypse – Cigarettes After Sex

19. Real Death – Mount Eerie

20. Kept Women – Fleet Foxes

Watch Grizzly Bear perform on “CBS This Morning”

Grizzly Bear stopped by “CBS This Morning” this morning. During their appearance, they performed the songs “Cut Out,” “Mourning Sound,” and “Losing All Sense” from their latest album Painted Ruins. Watch below.

Watch Grizzly Bear perform “Mourning Sound” on “Colbert”

Grizzly Bear, to coincide with their new album Painted Ruins coming out today, performed “Mourning Sound” on “The Late Show with Stephen Colbert.” Watch their performance below. Colbert introduced the band with a reminder that the last time he saw the band, they sang with him inside a rowboat on “The Colbert Report.”

Watch Grizzly Bear’s new “Mourning Sound” video

Grizzly Bear have released a new music video for their song “Mourning Sound.” The clip was directed by Beatrice Pegard and features French actor Clémence Poésy (Harry Potter). According to a press release, it is a “playful, pastel-drenched commentary on women’s liberation.” Watch it below. “Mourning Sound” is from the band’s upcoming fifth studio album, Painted Ruins, which is due out on August 18th via RCA. It is the follow-up to the band’s last full-length, 2012’s Shields.

Grizzly Bear announce new album Painted Ruins

Grizzly Bear are coming back with the follow-up to 2012’s Shields. Their new album is named Painted Ruins, and it is set to be out August 18th through RCA. It was produced by the band’s Chris Taylor. Listen to a new track from it, “Mourning Sound,” below. The album announcement comes after the scheduling of the band’s first tour in four years and the release of new song “Three Rings” after a series of teasers. Find the album artwork above, and listen to “Three Rings” as well as “Mourning Sound” below along with the band’s schedule.

Painted Ruins:

01 Wasted Acres
02 Mourning Sound
03 Four Cypresses
04 Three Rings
05 Losing All Sense
06 Aquarian
07 Cut-Out
08 Glass Hillside
09 Neighbors
10 Systole
11 Sky Took Hold

Grizzly Bear:

10-05 Dublin, Ireland – Vicar Street
10-06 Manchester, England – Albert Hall
10-08 Glasgow, Scotland – O2 ABC
10-09 London, England – O2 Academy Brixton
10-12 Berlin, Germany – Columbiahalle
10-13 Utrecht, Netherlands – TivoliVredenburg
10-14 Brussels, Belgium – Ancienne Belgique
10-16 Paris, France – L’Olympia
11-01 Boston, MA – House of Blues
11-02 Brooklyn, NY –  Brooklyn Steel
11-03 Brooklyn, NY – Brooklyn Steel
11-07 Philadelphia, PA – The Fillmore
11-09 Knoxville, TN – The Mill & Mine
11-12 New Orleans, LA – Civic Theater
11-14 Atlanta, GA – Tabernacle
11-15 Orlando, FL – House of Blues
11-16 Miami, FL – The Fillmore
11-18 Mexico City, Mexico – Corona Capital NOV 18 – NOV 19
11-26 Montreal, Quebec – Metropolis
11-27 Toronto, Ontario – Massey Hall
11-28 Park Township, MI – Royal Oak Music Theatre
12-01 St. Paul, MN – Palace Theatre
12-03 Denver, CO – Ogden Theatre
12-07 Vancouver, British Columbia – Orpheum Theatre
12-08 Seattle, WA – Moore Theatre
12-09 Portland, OR – Roseland Theatre
12-11 San Francisco, CA – Warfield Theatre
12-13 Los Angeles, CA – The Wiltern

The Melodic Tree’s Weekly Playlist

1. Ready, Able – Grizzly Bear

2. Come On – Mikhael Paskalev

3.Icarus – White Hinterland

4. American Daydream – Electric Guest

5. Hold Me Down – Mansionair

6. Say U Want Me – Chris Farren

7. Bills – Ultimate Painting

8. The Place Lives – Mount Eerie

9. Rituals – Pill Friends

10. Reservoir Dawgs – Beach Goons

11. You Love Nothing – L.A. Witch

12. Blue School – Jurassic Shark

13. Hideout – Triptides

14. Settle Down – Furnsss

15. I Couldn’t Wait So Long – Mars Water

16. Sad Trip – Fog Lake

17. Sad over You – Guantanamo Baywatch

18. My Spotless Mind – Current Joys

19. All Things Come To Pass – The Babies

20. My Face – Skegss

Grizzly Bear’s new album Is “90% Done”

Grizzly Bear have been working in the studio on their follow-up to 2o12’s album Shields. In a tweet, the band announced the new LP is “90% done” but it was the “last update until you hear it.” See it below. In May, the band revealed they would go to the studio over the summer to begin to work on their new album.

Watch the video for “gun-shy” below.

Grizzly Bear to begin recording new album in June

Grizzly Bear announced they would start recording soon last month making it their first new album since Shields in 2012. Singer Ed Droste has now announced on Instagram that they will start “to officially record” their new album on June 1. See his announcement, which comes with a “sick selfie,” below.

After Grizzly Bear’s recording announcement in April, the band performed a Bernie Sanders rally in Brooklyn’s Prospect Park. At the rally, they played “While You Wait for the Others,” “Two Weeks,” and “Knife,” where they changed the words “can’t you feel the knife” to “can’t you feel the Bern.” Droste went to college campuses for Sanders and said why he endorses of the Vermont senator.

The Melodic Tree’s Weekly Playlist

1. To Build A Home – The Cinematic Orchestra

2. Adventure Kids – Teen Men

3. Exodus of the Year – Royal Canoe

4. Hell, Heaven – Parlovr

5. Terracur – Social Studies

6. Spirit Or Something – Monogold

7. Fires In The Backyard – New Animal

8. Touching Down – Therapies Son

9. What My Life Could Have Been – A Classic Education

10. Physiques – People Get Ready

11. Strictly Games – Harlem Shakes

12. Phones Don’t Feud – Holiday Shores

13. Bonny Doon – Gamble House

14. Bright Lights – Giant Cloud

15. Gold In The Air – Jesse Woods

16. Beauty – The Shivers

17. I Woke Up Today – Port O’Brian

18. All For You – Races

19. Cayucas – Oregon Bike Trail

20. Colorado – Grizzly Bear

The Melodic Tree’s Weekly Playlist

Alone In My Home – Jack White

Sparrow and the Wolf – James Vincent McMorrow

Mr Tambourine Man – Bob Dylan

Pocketknife – Ferraby Lionheart

Land of the Bloody Unknown – The Middle East

Fall At Your Feet – Boy & Bear

Changes – Neil Young

Mojo Pin – Jeff Buckley

Songbird – Fleetwood Mac

Maybe I’m Amazed – Paul McCartney

To Be Alive – Brother and Bones

Yet Again – Grizzly Bear

Fireworks – Animal Collective

No One Does It Like You – Department of Eagles

Animal – Miike Snow

Suburban War – Arcade Fire

Dark Eyes – Iron & Wine and Calexico

Melodic Tree’s Weekly Playlist